University of East Anglia Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships in UK for Master

Scholarships help in boosting your educational and career goals by removing financial hurdles. To cover study expenses, the University of East Anglia is offering Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships for the academic session 2024-2025.

These scholarships are open to both international and domestic students who want to pursue their postgraduate taught at the University of East Anglia.Why choose to study at the  University of East Anglia? The University of East Anglia (UEA) is a compelling choice for students seeking a vibrant and innovative academic environment. Renowned for its commitment to interdisciplinary research and cutting-edge programs, UEA offers a dynamic learning experience. The campus is known for its stunning architecture and green spaces, fostering a conducive atmosphere for both academic and personal growth. With a strong emphasis on creativity and critical thinking, UEA provides a supportive community where students can explore their passions and excel in their chosen fields.

University of East Anglia Information

University of East Anglia Grants

University of East Anglia Allan and Nesta Ferguson Scholarships in UK for Master Established in 1963, University of East Anglia is a non-profit public higher education institution located in the suburban setting of the large town of Norwich (population range of 50,000-249,999 inhabitants), East of England. Officially accredited and/or recognized by the Privy Council, University of East Anglia (UEA) is a large (uniRank enrollment range: 15,000-19,999 students) coeducational higher education institution. University of East Anglia (UEA) offers courses and programs leading to officially recognized higher education degrees such as bachelor degrees, master degrees, doctorate degrees in several areas of study. See the uniRank degree levels and areas of study matrix below for further details. This 56 years old higher-education institution has a selective admission policy based on entrance examinations and students' past academic record and grades. International applicants are eligible to apply for enrollment.

Eligibility Criteria

  • Eligible Countries: Afghanistan, Angola, Benin, Burkina, Faso, Burundi, Cambodia, Cameroon, Central African Republic Chad Comoros Congo Congo (DRC) Côte d’Ivoir Djibouti, Equatorial ,Guinea, Eritrea Eswatini, Ethiopia, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Haiti, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritania, Mozambique, Myanmar, Nepal, Niger, Nigeria, Pakistan, Papua, New, Guinea, Rwanda, Senegal, Sierra, Leone, Solomon, Islands, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tanzania, Timor-Leste Togo Uganda, Vanuatu, Yemen, Zambia, and Zimbabwe students can apply. 
  • Eligible Course or Subjects: Postgraduate-level study in the MA Global Development (Part Time), MA Conflict, Governance and Global Development, MA Global Development, MSc Impact Evaluation for Global Development, MA Media and Global Development, MSc Global Media Economics, MA Gender Analysis in Global Development, MA Global Social Development, MA Globalisation, Business and Sustainable Development MSc Climate Change and Global Development, MA Global Development (January 2024 Start), MSc Environment and Global Development at the University of East Anglia can be applied for.
  • Eligibility Criteria:  To be eligible, the applicants must meet all the following criteria:
  • The applicants must demonstrate genuine financial need. 

Offered Benefits

The University of East Anglia will award this scholarship worth £29,997.75 undergraduate students.

Application Process

  • How to Apply: Students interested in the award must submit a  scholarship application form after completing their admission application via the  university portal.
  • Supporting Documents: The students are required to present the following documents to the university:
  • Prepare personal statement
  • Academic transcripts
  • Letters of recommendation
  • Other course-related documents, if necessary
  • Admission Requirements: The applicants must meet the entry and academic requirements of the medical programme they wish to join.
  • Language Requirement: The students must submit scores of the following English language proficiency tests:
  • IELTS – 6.0
  • TOEFL IBT – 79
  • PTE – 64
  • LanguageCert SELT – B2
  • C1/C2 – 169
  • Duolingo – 115
Apply Here
If you think this scholarship can be helpful to somebody else, please share:

Subscribe for Scholarship Updates

Get a weekly email that thousands of students use to get the latest scholarships and grants.

** will not share your details without your permission.

Like our website? Follow us on Facebook

More Suggestions: